Making your room public
G
Written by Gonzo
Updated over a week ago

By default, rooms are private; if you want your room public for everyone on TryHackMe to join, it must be reviewed first. Please read about the Room Testing process to learn more about how your room is reviewed.

Publishing your Room

Please only submit community challenge content for public release. Walkthrough room content is currently not being reviewed for public release. Rest assured, feel free to continue to experiment/create beautiful walkthrough rooms for yourself and share them privately with your friends or colleagues.
โ€‹

To publish your room, you will need to navigate to the "General" tab in the management view of your room:

Your room will be marked as "False." Change this setting to "True" to enter your room into the queue, like in the screenshot below:
โ€‹

Your room will be marked as "Submitted." This is confirmation that your room is in the queue but has not been assigned to a member of our QA staff:

Once your room is assigned to our QA team, the status will change to "Evaluating," as shown in the screenshot below:

This phase can take a couple of weeks because many rooms are waiting to be tested - so please be patient!

You can look at the elements our QA team refers to when testing your room in the general guidelines. If our QA team approves the room, the status will change to "Ready (for release)."

QA will reject your room if it does not meet the standards outlined in the creation notes, amongst other things. If this is the case, your view will reflect these changes:

Our QA staff provides feedback through Discord, Intercom, or email. Please rectify the issues raised from this feedback and resubmit once ready!

However, if your room meets the standards, your room will be approved and marked as "Ready" like below:

Please note that although your room has been approved, it will now enter the final stage before publication. It will then be placed in another queue with other "Approved" rooms, which will be released according to the release schedule.

For the final update, once your room has been published onto TryHackMe, it will be marked as "Accepted" and announced in the community Discord:

On behalf of TryHackMe, thank you for taking the time to create content for the community!

Did this answer your question?