Upon opening your profile, you can see a red "Cancel Subscription" button.
When cancelling, another page will appear to confirm your cancellation.
Upon pressing "Cancel Subscription", a pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you want your subscription to be cancelled. From there, press "I understand" and your subscription will have successfully been cancelled.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I lose my subscription benefits immediately?
No you do not. Cancelling your subscription only stops auto-renewal, you will continue to have access to your subscription until the end of your billing period.
Will I lose any of my progress?
When cancelling your subscription, you will not lose any of your progress. You will only lose access to your premium benefits when your subscription ends. This includes access to subscriber rooms.
But! Although you lose access to those rooms, your progress will remain until you subscribe again.
I cancelled my subscription but I didn't mean to!
Press the green button on your profile, replacing the "Cancel Subscription" button. It should be titled "I have made a grave mistake". This will immediately reactivate your billing period.
Can I pause my subscription?
No, we do not currently support pausing your subscription. You will have to cancel and re-subscribe when you want to come back to the platform.
How do I change my payment details or subscription plan?
First, you will need to cancel your subscription (please review the steps above).
After cancelling, you will have to wait for your subscription to stop completely.
Once it has, there will be a "Go Premium" button at the top of the screen (alternatively, you can subscribe from here: https://tryhackme.com/why-subscribe). Re-subscribe with your new details or subscription plan and you are all set!
My subscription renewed on accident!
Please ensure you have read our refund policy as you may not be entitled to a refund.